• Breaking News

    Website Under Maintenance : Pakistani Cinema Team

    Saturday, 18 January 2014

    4th Pakistan Media Awards Winner List

    The 4th Pakistan Media Award were held to honour the best in film, television, radio and theater of 2013 in Pakistan. This time the ceremony honoured the cinematic achievements of 2013 and 2012. The ceremony was scheduled for December 28, 2013, but, due to overwhelming response from the public on online voting for the public poll of selected online nominations and high demand of public to extend the voting days for nominations, the ceremony was rescheduled for January 11, 2014 at the Expo Center in Karachi, Sindh. Awards was hosted by Shamoon Abbasi and Faisal Qureshi.

    Below is the complete list of the winners at the 4th Pakistan Media Awards:

    Best RJ : Adeel Azher (FM 107.4 )
    Best Female RJ : Sulmeen Ansari (FM 107.4)
    Best News Caster male: M.Junaid (Geo Tv)
    Best Female Newscaster: Ayesha Buksh (Geo Tv)
    Best Fashion Designer: Zainab Chottani
    Best male model: Omer Shehzad
    Best Female model: Ayyan Ali
    Best Makeup Artist: Angie Marshall
    Best Film Director: Syed Ali Raza Usama (Main Hoon Shahid Afridi)
    Best Morning Show Satellite: Muskurati Morning ( Faisal Qureshi . Tv One)
    Best Drama: Zindagi Gulzar Hai (Hum Tv)
    Best Drama Director: Sultana Siddiqi (Zindagi Gulzar Hai)
    Best Drama Writer: Umera Ahmed (Zindagi Gulzar Hai)
    Best Drama OST: Sohail Haider (Asmano Pe Likha)
    Best Supporting Actor : Shamoon Abbasi (Ghayal Aplus)
    Best Supporting Actor Female: Sabreen Hisbani (Aunn Zara Aplus)
    Best Sitcom: Kis Din Mera Viyah (Geo Tv)
    Best Drama Actress : Mahira khan (Shre- e-Zaat Hum Tv)
    Best Drama Actor Male: Faisal Qureshi (Adhori Aurat Geo Tv)
    Life Time Achievement Award for Theater Category : Anwer Maqsood

    Emerging Talent Acknowledgment: Noman Habib, Maheen Khalid, Ushna Shah, Furqan Khan

    Courtesy : Pakium.com

    No comments:

    Post a Comment